Yes, I want to fall in love

Cindy Sunshine
2 min readApr 8, 2024

I’ve been single for five years..and I’ve had multiple people coming up to me questioning why I’m single.

You have an excellent humor, why are you still single?

You’re pretty cute, why are you still single?

You’re a catch, why are you still single?

You can cook, why are you still single?

People are surprised a single young gorgeous girl like me is single, and sometimes I am too.

Maybe I am just too picky, or perhaps I’m just scared.

I’m scared to date again

I’m scared to fall in love and have my heart broken

I’m scared to meet someone and break his heart

I’m scared to sacrifice my time for a stranger

But in all honesty, I want to fall in love with a stranger who becomes my best friend.

I want him to hug me so tightly I can hardly breathe.

I want him to carry and spin me around.

I want him to court me and give me flowers.

I want him to kiss me good night.

I want to wear sexy clothes to impress him on date night.

There have been boys who asked me for coffee who are 5 years younger than me still going to college, or experiencing puberty.

I want a man who can take care of me, love me and grow old with me and I just don’t see the…

--

--

Cindy Sunshine

I’m in love with the idea of LOVE, and does it really exist.