To all the boys I’ve dated in the past, I’ve been thinking and wanted to ask..

Cindy Sunshine
2 min readJan 5, 2024

How are you doing?

I wanted to write and ask if you’re doing okay.

Are you currently in love with a girl, or perhaps a boy?

Matthew, have you applied to the nursing program that you’ve always talked about? The 3 day shift is pretty awesome.

Jason, have you sharpened your photoshop and photography skills for people’s wedding photos?

Kyle, have you settled down in a white picket fence like you once dreamed of, singing and playing the guitar to your kids (possibly twins)? I still remember deeply how beautiful you sang Accidentally in Love from Shrek. Sad it didn’t happen to us but hope you’re doing well.

Ryan, is your pops still spending money like no tomorrow and has he built the farm he yearned for?

Peter, are you still playing soccer with the league?

As my 20s are coming to an end and as I’m looking back to the past, I cannot help but stop and think about how I feel like nothing in my life has changed but everything has.

I haven’t found my perfect man but I have switched careers multiple times, bought a house, started an egg and chicken business. I lost and gained some new friends and fell in and out of love several times.

The things that have not changed about me is my love for hiking, and my love and devotion towards my dearest family (bickering…

--

--

Cindy Sunshine

I’m in love with the idea of LOVE, and does it really exist.